导航

内科

患者如需内科医生的看护,通常情况是比较复杂的。北京和睦家医院非常注重治疗过程中家人的支持与陪伴,并相应延长了探视时间。对于重症监护室患者,北京和睦家医院的内科专科团队擅长全面治疗及护理重症,致力于为重症患者提供全方位的医疗服务。

北京和睦家医院内科运用循证医学,并坚持一切以患者为中心。内科专科团队治疗并监护您病症的同时还会采用多种方式帮助缓解您因疾病而产生的焦虑与压力。北京和睦家医院注重生物、社会及情感治疗相结合的治疗方法。

北京和睦家医院内科提供以下专科诊断与治疗服务:肠胃科、心脏内科、肺科、肿瘤科、肾脏科、内分泌科、神经内科、风湿内科、重症监护室及院派医生、传染病科。各个专科都由相应内科权威专家看诊,并配备拥有专业护理经验的护理团队,提供疼痛管理服务,旨在为广大患者提供全方位的护理服务。北京和睦家医院内科致力于为患者提供人性化、专业的护理及治疗服务。

为了满足患者希望尽快就诊的需求,北京和睦家医院内科现为成人患者开设无预约门诊,如您有发热、腹泻、感冒、气短、哮喘、咳嗽或胸痛,无需提前预约即可前来内科尽早诊治。

门诊时间:周一至周日9:00-17:00

如需了解专科详细信息,请参阅右侧边栏。

%e5%86%85%e7%a7%91%e5%87%ba%e8%af%8a%e8%a1%a8new

内科医生出诊时间表(AM) 为上午出诊,(PM) 为下午出诊,未标注为全天出诊。仅供参考,以实际出诊时间为准。

变态反应科

变态反应科提供门诊、急诊和住院服务。诊治的范围包括(但不限于):

  • 花粉症
  • 支气管哮喘
  • 严重过敏反应
  • 过敏性鼻炎
  • 特应性皮炎
  • 过敏性皮炎,接触性皮炎
  • 荨麻疹
  • 遗传性血管性水肿
  • 食物过敏
  • 药物过敏
  • 昆虫叮咬

检查和治疗方法包括:

  • 过敏原特异性抗体
  • 总免疫球蛋白E
  • 斑贴试验

心脏内科

和睦家心血管内科基于循证医学理论、遵循国际治疗指南,采用国际医疗标准的治疗策略对急性冠脉综合症(包括不稳定性心绞痛、非ST段抬高性心肌梗塞、ST段抬高性心肌梗塞)诊治水平达到国际领先。我们为能在国际上享有值得信赖和专业化的声誉感到非常骄傲,同时能够为病人提供负荷超声心动图检查(一种早期发现冠心病的无创性心血管检查),此项检查的质量和数目均在中国境内医院处于领先地位。和睦家与北京安贞医院的合作能帮助和确保所有心脏病病人得到精湛技能和经验专家有效及时地诊治。

和睦家心血管内科团队拥有2名全职心血管病专家和多名特聘专家,他们都具有超过15年的临床经验和海外培训工作经验。

糖尿病中心

资深糖尿病/内分泌专家、糖尿病专科护士、营养师和其他相关医护人员,以尖端的技术、先进的设备和舒适的环境为患者提供高质量的服务。我们为患者提供有关糖尿病的常规检查、制定治疗方案,糖尿病急性并发症的预防和治疗、皮下胰岛素泵治疗(CSII)、动态血糖监测(CGMS)、胰岛功能检查(胰岛素释放试验)、胰岛自身抗体的检测和糖尿病慢性并发症的筛查(包括眼底病变、肾脏并发症、神经病变等等)。同时,我们和全院多个相关科室合作,为患者提供糖尿病慢性并发症的定期随访和治疗。

我们在为患者提供糖尿病及其并发症的治疗的同时,还为患者提供全面的保健和生活方式的咨询或讲座,致力于帮助每一名糖尿病患者去真正享受健康快乐的生活!

内分泌科

北京和睦家医院内分泌科由多名内分泌专科医生、糖尿病专科护士和来自协和、安贞等三甲医院的著名专家组成。

目前,内分泌科每周一至周六均开设门诊,以方便患者的及时就诊和保障全院其他科室的内分泌会诊。科室拥有住院床位,可以随时收治因内分泌急症需住院诊治的患者。

内分泌科的糖尿病中心拥有多位糖尿病专家和糖尿病专科护士,以及先进的检查设备,包括动态血糖监测、胰岛素泵、体脂测量仪、动态血压监测等等。我们和我院多科室合作,为所有2型糖尿病患者、成人和儿童1型糖尿病患者以及妊娠糖尿病患者提供科学、规范的诊疗。同时,我们也为特殊糖尿病患者提供更加个体化的医疗服务。

内分泌科将于2015年1月开始开展LWD计划(Living well with diabetes),期望让更多的糖尿病患者得到规律的随访、满意的血糖及并发症管理。

随着甲状腺疾病发病率的逐年增加,内分泌科对我院的甲状腺疾病患者进行着持续的随访和观察。并和妇产科密切合作,为患有甲状腺疾病的孕产妇提供医疗服务。

此外,内分泌科在垂体及下丘脑疾病、性腺疾病、肾上腺疾病、骨代谢疾病和肥胖等多个领域也开展了大量的工作。我们即将成立的青春期内分泌疾病诊疗中心将会进一步拓展科室的业务范围和增进与其他科室的协作。

消化内科

北京和睦家医院消化内科及肝病专科成立于1999年5月。医生队伍由来自国内外的全职和兼职专家组成。我们可以向患者提供具有国际水准的、充满人文关怀的高水平专科医疗服务。消化内科及肝病专科擅长于全面的胃肠道及肝病的诊断和治疗,尤其是慢性、难治性相关疾病,并联合麻醉医学组,熟练开展无痛胃肠镜技术。在与内镜专家,肿瘤专家,腹腔镜专家的密切及良好的合作下,和睦家医院内科可以高效地对于胃肠道所有的异常进行精确的诊断及治疗,在胃肠道早癌的诊断和治疗方面走在前沿。

对于该专科,除正常门诊咨询外,我们还提供急诊服务和住院治疗。可提供(但不限于)以下诊断和治疗:

  • 消化性溃疡
  • 消化道出血
  • 胃炎
  • 胃食管反流性疾病
  • 克罗恩病
  • 溃疡性结肠炎
  • 乳糜泻
  • 胃、结肠息肉及早癌
  • 便秘
  • 细菌性痢疾
  • 胆囊疾病
  • 胆道疾病
  • 胰腺炎
  • 病毒性肝炎
  • 自身免疫性肝炎
  • 脂肪性肝病
  • 药物性及中毒性肝病
  • 肝硬化

可提供(但不限于)以下的检查和治疗方法:

  • 胃镜
  • 结肠镜、乙状结肠镜
  • 逆行性胰胆管造影(ERCP)及镜下治疗
  • 超声内镜(EUS)
  • 胃肠道内镜下活组织检查
  • 胃、结肠息肉内镜下切除术
  • 胃、结肠早癌内镜下粘膜剥离术(ESD)
  • 肝穿刺活组织学检查
  • 肠胃病及肝病实验室化验
  • 幽门螺旋杆菌检查

传染病科

传染性疾病(IDs)是目前世界引起死亡的第一位疾病。传染病科的服务目的是识别病原体,确定感染症状并进行治疗和处理。

和睦家医院内科传染病工作者拥有丰富的管理经验,可以识别广泛的感染——细菌、分枝杆菌、病毒、寄生虫——及其所引起的器官系统症状,包括:

  • 单纯呼吸道感染,如咽炎、扁桃体炎、支气管炎、肺炎,鼻窦炎
  • 泌尿生殖道感染
  • 胃肠道感染,包括急性和慢性肝炎
  • 中枢神经系统感染,如脑膜炎、脑炎
  • 心内膜炎
  • 导管和人工器官相关的感染
  • 皮肤软组织感染
  • 骨/关节和假肢关节感染
  • 术后感染
  • 免疫缺陷患者的感染,包括:
    • 糖尿病、肝病、心脏病等慢性病
    • 潜在的恶性肿瘤患者
    • 患者接受化疗或类固醇治疗
    • 器官和造血干细胞移植的患者
    • 艾滋病

内科传染病工作者与门诊、住院部、急诊和感染控制小组密切合作进行诊断和治疗,建立适当的治疗计划(包括选择药物、治疗时间等等)。我们的目标是提供最佳治疗服务、尽量减少任何可能的并发症、合理应用抗菌素并尽力阻止抗菌素过度使用,以防止抗药性的发生。

肾内科

北京和睦家医院肾脏内科团队是由国内外优秀的肾内专科医生组成,他们在肾脏专科领域具有丰富的临床经验。门诊和住院的肾脏病患者可以在我们这里享受舒适和人性化的关怀以及全方位的高质量专科医疗服务。 我们提供周一和周四的门诊服务,致力于各类肾脏疾病的筛查,诊治和随访。我科住院部拥有出色的医生团队,可提供优质的专业服务,包括肾活检术,肾脏病理诊断,肾脏替代治疗以及重症监护。 我院肾脏内科与北京大学附属医院、北京医院拥有长期而紧密的合作关系,并建立了疑难危重病例的会诊和转诊制度,确保为肾脏病患者提供一流的诊疗服务。 我们提供的专科诊疗范围如下:

  • 各类原发性和继发性肾脏疾病
  • 急性肾损伤的诊治
  • 慢性肾脏病及其并发症的评估、治疗和随访
  • 尿路感染
  • 妊娠期肾脏病变
  • 肾脏病理诊断
  • 血液净化技术:持续性床旁血液滤过透析、血浆置换

神经内科

和睦家医院神经内科,是由和睦家医院的神经内科医生以及宣武医院、卫生部北京医院的资深神经内科专家团队组成。 医院各项高端医疗设备齐全,拥有(常规、动态及视频)脑电图仪,经颅彩色多普勒,颈部血管彩色多普勒及肌电、诱发电位仪及专业睡眠检查室;院内同时配有1.5T场强MRI(对于体内植入有血管支架的患者也可行安全的核磁共振检查)、128排螺旋CT、数字剪影血管造影(DSA)仪等高端设备,不但可以满足神经内科常见病、多发病疾病诊断需求,也极大地提高了对神经系统复杂、疑难疾病的诊断水平。 我们的诊治范围主要包括:

  • 脑血管疾病,医院开设有脑血管病的绿色通道,并设有规范化的卒中单元病房及重症监护室(ICU),可以开展包括出血性及缺血性脑血管如脑梗死、脑出血、蛛网膜下腔出血、颅内静脉窦血栓形成等疾病的救治。包括缺血性卒中早期的溶栓治疗及与我院神经外科共同合作完成早期介入下机械取栓治疗。我们也特别重视脑血管病的早期筛查,尤其是中青年脑血管病及缺血性卒中规范化一级、二级预防,同时在和睦家康复医院的共同协作下,对于卒中后遗症患者提供最大程度的功能康复训练计划。
  • 我们对于各种类型的急、慢性头面部疼痛、神经痛、头晕及功能性神经心理疾患的病因筛查、诊断分型、量表评估有丰富的经验,并提供个体化、规范化诊疗服务。
  • 我们特别关注睡眠健康问题,对于各种类型的失眠、阻塞性睡眠呼吸暂停综合征、不安腿综合征等诊治有着丰富的经验,医院设有专业的睡眠检查室和专业的医生护士,可进行多导联睡眠图的检查,可开展各种睡眠疾病的早期筛查、规范化诊治和健康宣教工作。
  • 我们对于帕金森病、抽动症、舞蹈症及各种类型的痴呆可以提供早期筛查、量表评估、诊治和长期随访,对各种类型的脑炎、脑膜炎、脊髓炎及神经系统脱髓鞘类疾病,如格林巴利、多发性硬化及周围神经病及重症肌无力等神经肌肉 疾病提供国际规范化诊治。
  • 我们即将启用的和睦家医院神经内科癫痫门诊将聘请我国知名的癫痫病专家团队,为广大癫痫患者提供最专业的诊治及术前评估服务。

目前,我们可以提供每周一到周六的神经内科开放门诊,我们重视各类型神经系统疾病的早期筛查和预防,并严格依据疾病的国际诊疗规范进行诊治,我们同时注重疾病的长期随访和人文关怀。

肿瘤科/血液科

和睦家启望肿瘤中心提供国际标准的诊断手段和多学科综合治疗方法,可以治疗各种常见肿瘤及血液系统疾病。我们采用国际先进的治疗方法以最大限度的提高治愈率,使肿瘤和血液病得到长期控制。启望肿瘤中心拥有经验丰富的多学科医生、护士及支持团队,提供肿瘤患病风险评估咨询以及早期肿瘤的筛查服务;提供贴心的诊疗服务,关爱每一位患者。启望肿瘤中心位于四得公园旁,距北京和睦家主院仅有大约一公里的路程。 如需了解我院全方位肿瘤诊断及治疗服务的详细信息,请访问和睦家启望肿瘤中心网站。 我们提供(但不限于)下述肿瘤和血液系统疾病的诊断和治疗:

  • 实体肿瘤如乳腺癌、肺癌、消化道肿瘤等
  • 血液系统肿瘤如淋巴瘤和白血病等
  • 良性血液系统疾病如各种贫血和出血性疾病等

我们提供(但不限于)下述治疗方法和诊断性操作:

  • 肿瘤外科手术
  • 骨髓穿刺和活检
  • 化疗和生物靶向治疗
  • 放射治疗
  • 肿瘤筛查和确诊检查

呼吸内科

北京和睦家医院呼吸内科能够为患者提供优质的门诊、急诊、住院以及呼吸危重症监护治疗。呼吸病学专家团队对呼吸系统常见病、多发病、各类疑难病、以及危重病的诊治具有丰富经验,病种包括(但不仅限于):

  • 哮喘、职业性哮喘
  • 气管、支气管炎、肺气肿、慢性阻塞性肺病
  • 急性和慢性咳嗽
  • 感染性呼吸系统疾病(肺炎、结核病等)
  • 运动相关呼吸困难
  • 肺栓塞和深静脉血栓
  • 肺部结节病变的鉴别诊断
  • 支气管扩张
  • 气胸
  • 睡眠呼吸障碍
  • 肺部肿瘤的诊断与综合治疗和护理
  • 质性肺疾病
  • 全身多系统疾病的肺部病变
  • 妊娠期间呼吸系统疾病
  • 肺康复
  • 呼吸危重症(急性肺损伤/呼吸窘迫综合症、脓毒症休克等多器官衰竭)

目前已经开展的呼吸系统疾病的检查和治疗包括:

  • 纤维支气管镜
  • 内、外科胸腔镜
  • 肺功能测定
  • 睡眠呼吸监测检查及治疗

 

风湿免疫科

什么是风湿免疫科?

当您听到“风湿免疫科”这一学科时,也许会联想到关节炎及关节疾病,但其实风湿免疫科涉及领域非常广泛,也可诊治各类肌肉及骨骼疾病。风湿免疫科属于内科学的附属专科,主要研究各种结缔组织的疾病,临床上常表现为各种关节、肌肉、皮肤、黏膜软组织、血管炎症、血管组织、肾脏及肺部的病变。因此,风湿免疫科与皮肤科、眼科、耳鼻喉科、骨科、神经科、内分泌科、呼吸科、肾内科、消化科、血液科等学科有着非常紧密的联系。

何时应就诊风湿免疫科?

1)  关节疼痛:关节及其附属结构的疼痛尤为常见,如:关节痛、颈肩痛、腰背痛、足跟痛,有时还伴有关节的肿胀、各类关节炎、痛风等。

2)  肌肉疼痛、肌无力、萎缩。

3)  皮肤黏膜症状:皮肤红斑、色素沉着斑、色素脱失斑、皮肤结节(疙瘩)、皮肤溃烂、光敏感。

4)  黏膜病变:口腔溃疡、口干、眼干、反复不明原因的红眼病、眼睛发炎。

5)  脱发。

6)  雷诺现象:手遇冷或情绪紧张后变白、变紫。

7)  不明原因发热:发热是风湿病的常见症状,可为低热、中等度发热,也可为高热。

8)  临床上不能解释的血液、尿液化验指标异常。 出诊医生:秦新艳、张燕萍 出诊时间:每周二、四、五上午

NAVIGATION

Internal Medicine

When patients require the care of an Internal Medicine specialist, their condition is usually fairly complex. We encourage family involvement as an important part of the healing process and have extended visitation hours. For patients who are admitted to our Intensive Care Unit (ICU), we offer an integrated service given by a team of physicians who specialize in comprehensive care of the critically ill.

Our Department of Internal Medicine combines the science of evidence-based medicine with a patient-centered focus. We seek to cure and monitor your condition but also to alleviate the stress and anxiety associated with the illness through a multi-system approach. We believe in biological, social and emotional healing.

The Department of Internal Medicine at Beijing United Family Hospital and Clinics comprises gastroenterology, cardiology, pulmonary, oncology, nephrology, endocrinology, neurology, rheumatology, ICU, hospitalists and infectious diseases. Each of our specialties is overseen by experts within each specialty who—together with nursing teams, specialized experience and pain management services—provide comprehensive care to our patients. We are committed to providing compassionate, professional care and treatment services.

To better meet the needs of our patients, the Department of Internal Medicine’s walk-in clinic is now open. If you are an adult with fever, diarrhea, cold, shortness of breath, asthma, cough, or chest pain, no advance booking is necessary – our walk-in clinic is available for diagnosis and treatment.

Clinic hours: Monday to Friday, 9 am – 5 pm

For more detailed information regarding our specialties, please refer to the sidebar on the right.


Internal Medicine Specialist Clinic Schedule

timeen

Allergy Clinic

We provide regular clinic hours as well as emergency and inpatient care. The Allergy Clinic can provide treatment for conditions or disorders pertaining to many different allergies including, but not limited to:

  • Hayfever
  • Asthma
  • Anaphylaxis
  • Rhinitis
  • Atopic dermatitis
  • Allergic or contact dermatitis
  • Hereditary angioedema
  • Urticaria
  • Food or drug allergies
  • Insect stings

Procedures and specific treatments available include:

  • Allergen specific IgE
  • Total IgE
  • Patch testing

Cardiology

For more than 10 years, Beijing United Family Hospital and Clinics (BJU) has provided the full spectrum of cardiovascular services for patients from the international and Chinese communities. We have successfully treated and diagnosed more than 20,000 cases of common cardiovascular diseases, including coronary artery disease, hypertension, atrial fibrillation, superventricular and ventricular tachycardia, atrial ventricular block, heart failure and hyperlipidemia.

We are committed to using internationally-accepted, evidence-based strategies for treating and diagnosing Acute Coronary Syndrome (conditions include unstable angina, non ST elevation myocardial infarction, and ST elevation myocardial infarction). We are proud to follow international guidelinesfor rescuing patients with life-threatening heart attacks, and we enjoy a reputation of trustworthiness and professionalism among the international community. We are also proud to be leaders in the field of Stress Echocardiography (a non-invasive procedure for the early detection of coronary artery disease) in China. The cooperation between BJU and Anzhen Hospital (a renowned cardiovascular center in Beijing) helps us ensure that all heart diseases can be effectively addressed and treated with the attention of experienced physicians using the most sophisticated techniques.

Our Cardiology team has two full-time cardiologists and five part-time cardiologists who each have more than 15 years of clinical experience and overseas training.

The Diabetes Center

The Diabetes Center boasts an experienced diabetes/endocrine specialist, nurses who specialize in diabetes care, a Registered Dietician, and other health support staff. The center’s cutting-edge techniques, advanced equipment, and quiet and comfortable environment enable us to give our patients the highest quality of care. The Center’s services include routine examinations for diabetes, treatment programs, prevention and treatment for acute diabetic conditions, continuous subcutaneous insulin infusion (CSII), continuous glucose monitoring system (CGMS), pancreatic function test (insulin secretion test), assays of islet autoimmune antibodies, and screening for chronic diabetic complications for various organs (including eyes, kidneys, and neuropathy). At the same time, the Center cooperates with many other departments in BJU to provide treatments and follow-up for multiple chronic diabetic complications.

At the Diabetes Center, patients have access to not only diabetes therapy, but also to comprehensive healthcare and lifestyle counseling. We do our best to help you live your best life.

Endocrinology

The Endocrinology team at Beijing United Family Hospital and Clinics is comprised of expert endocrinologists, diabetic nurses, and specialists from Peking Union Medical College Hospital and Anzhen Hospital.

Endocrinology services are available by appointment from Monday to Saturday. Consultation and treatment are provided to patients in a timely manner, as are referrals from other departments in our hospital. In the event of an endocrine emergency, inpatient and specialist care are provided.

Our Diabetes Center has an experienced team of diabetes specialists and diabetic nurses. We have advanced equipment, including CGMS, CSII, body composition analysis, and 24-hour BP monitoring. The Center cooperates closely with multiple departments in Beijing United Family Hospital and provides evidence-based medical care for those with type 2 diabetes (T2DM), type 1 diabetes (T1DM), and gestational diabetes (GDM). At the same time, we also provide tailored, individualized medical care for those with special types of diabetes.

In January, 2015, the Diabetes Center will launch its Living with Diabetes Program (LWD) with the mission of improving quality of life by assisting an even greater number of diabetes patients to receive regular follow-up treatment and improved diabetes management.

With the incidence of thyroid disease on the rise, our hospital treats a high volume of such patients, cooperating closely with our Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology to provide medical care for pregnant women with thyroid disorders.

Our Endocrinology team has extensive experience in treating a wide range of endocrine disorders, including diseases of the hypothalamus-pituitary, gonad, adrenal gland, metabolic bone disease, and obesity.

With the development of an endocrine disease center for adolescents set to open in the near future, Endocrinology at Beijing United Family Hospital looks forwards to expanding services and offering even better multidisciplinary care.

Gastroenterology & Hepatology

The Gastroenterology and Hepatology specialties were established at BJU in May 1999. The team consists of leading full-time and part-time specialists from the Chinese and international communities. With more than 10 years of experience providing high-end, international- standard and compassionate care, the team is equipped to diagnose and treat the full spectrum of gastrointestinal and hepatic problems. For chronic or difficult-to-treat gastrointestinal issues in particular, we are proud to offer anesthesiology services to facilitate painless endoscopies. We are also proud to be leaders in the field of early cancer detection and treatment. The cooperation of specialists who provide endoscopy services, oncological services, laparoscopic surgeries, minimally-invasive surgeries and regular surgeries helps our department ensure that all your gastrointestinal irregularities are effectively addressed and treated. Besides normal hospital hours, we also provide emergency endoscopy and inpatient treatment services. Conditions we can provide diagnosis and treatment for, include but are not limited to:

  • Peptic ulcer
  • Gastrointestinal bleeding
  • Gastritis
  • Gastro-esophageal reflux disease
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Ulcerative colitis
  • Celiac disease
  • Gastric and colorectal polyps and early-stage cancer
  • Constipation
  • Bacillary dysentery
  • Gallbladder disease
  • Biliary tract disease
  • Pancreatitis
  • Viral hepatitis
  • Autoimmune hepatitis
  • Fatty liver
  • Drug-induced liver disease
  • Liver cirrhosis

We can provide the following examinations and endoscopic surgeries:

  • Gastroscopy
  • Colonoscopy or sigmoidoscopy
  • Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangiopancreatography (ERCP)
  • Endoscopic Ultrasonography (EUS)
  • Biopsy from gastroscopy and colonoscopy
  • Endoscopic polypectomy
  • Endoscopic Submucosal Dissection (ESD)
  • Liver biopsy
  • Lab tests for gastrointestinal and liver disease
  • Examinations for helicobacter pylori

Infectious Diseases

Infectious diseases (IDs) are the number one cause of death in the world. Identifying pathogens and the infections they cause and treating these diseases are the goals of our ID services. Our ID staff has extensive experience in the management of a broad scope of infections—bacterial, mycobacterial, viral, and parasitic—of all organ systems. These include:

  • Simple respiratory tract infections, e.g. pharyngitis,tonsillitis, bronchitis, pneumonia, sinusitis
  • Genitourinary tract infections
  • Gastrointestinal infections,including acute and chronic forms of hepatitis
  • Central nervous system infections, e.g. meningitis,encephalitis
  • Endocarditis
  • Catheter and prosthetic device-associated infections
  • Skin/soft tissue infections
  • Bone/joint and prosthetic joint infections
  • Post-surgical infections
  • Infections in immunocompromised patients, including:
  • Pre-travelcounseling/vaccinations
  • Treatment of travel-related infections, tropical diseases,tick-borne infections
    • In patients with chronic medicalconditions, e.g. diabetes, liver disease, and heart disease
    • In patients with underlyingmalignancies
    • In patients receivingchemotherapy or steroid treatments
    • In patients with solid organ andhematopoietic stem cell transplants
    • HIV/AIDS

Our ID staff works in close collaboration with our outpatient clinics, inpatient services, Emergency Medicine Department, and Infection Control team to assist with diagnosis and treatment of infections and establish appropriate patient-specific treatment plans (including choice of antimicrobials, duration of treatment, etc.). Our objective is to provide the most appropriate treatment, minimize any possible complications of therapy, and do our part in stemming the worldwide overuse of antimicrobials, which has led to increasing pathogen resistance to the drugs we use to fight them. It is important to know when antimicrobials are needed and when they are not.

Nephrology

The Nephrology team at Beijing United Family Hospital and Clinics is comprised of outstanding specialist physicians from the United States and China. Patients with kidney diseases can receive high quality outpatient and inpatient care that is compassionate, comfortable, and comprehensive. Nephrology outpatient services are provided on Monday to Thursday. Nephrology at Beijing United Family Hospital includes diagnosis and treatment of all kinds of kidney diseases, as well as specialist and hospitalist care for inpatients. We provide services including kidney biopsy, renal pathological diagnosis, renal replacement therapy, and intensive care. Our Nephrology team has a long-term, close cooperation with Peking University and Beijing Hospital as well as their medical affiliates. This network of care includes consultation and cooperation on critical cases, ensuring world-class nephrology services for our patients. We offer specialty services in the following areas:

  • Primary and secondary kidney diseases
  • Acute kidney injury
  • Assessment and integrated treatment of chronic kidney disease
  • Urinary tract infection
  • Kidney diseases during pregnancy
  • Kidney pathological diagnosis
  • Blood purification treatment: continuous renal replacement therapy, plasma exchange

Neurology

Neurology at Beijing United Family Hospital and Clinics (BJU) is comprised of experienced neurologists and experts from Xuanwu Hospital and the Ministry of Health in Beijing Hospital. Our Neurology service employs state-of-the-art medical imaging and diagnostic equipment, including electroencephalogram (regular, dynamic, and video), transcranial color Doppler, vascular color Doppler, electromyograph , evoked response potentiometer, Sleep Lab, 1.5T MRI, 128-slice spiral CT, and digital silhouette angiography. Nephrology Services

  • Cerebra vascular disease. We offer Green Channel service for acute cerebral vascular disease and have a standard stroke unit ward and intensive care unit (ICU) available. We can diagnose and treat cerebral infarction, intracranial hemorrhage, subarachnoid hemorrhage, thrombosis of intracranial venous sinus, and interventional therapeutic thrombectomy with the assistance of a neurosurgeon. We promote the early screening of cerebral vascular disease, especially for the young and middle-aged. If stroke does occur, our Nephrology service offers world-class rehabilitation treatment plans tailored for the full range of stroke and complications.
  • Our team of experienced specialists can diagnose and treat a broad range of acute and chronic headache, facial pain, neuralgia, dizziness and pain caused by psychological issues. We offer etiology screening, diagnostic classification, and scale assessment. Both standard and personalized diagnosis and treatment are available.
  • Neurology at Beijing United Family Hospital and Clinics specializes in sleep disorders and our team has extensive experience with the full range of insomnia, obstructive sleep apnea, restless legs, and other related issues. Our Sleep Lab is staffed by specialists and trained nurses. In addition, we offer polysomnography (PSG) examination, early screening, standard treatment, and sleep health education.
  • We provide early screening, scale assessment, treatment, and long-term follow-up care for Parkinson’s disease, Tourette syndrome, chorea and the full range of dementia. We also provide international-standard diagnosis and treatment for encephalitis, meningitis, myelitis, and demyelinating disease such as Green Barry syndrome and multiple sclerosis.
  • Beijing United Family Hospital will soon offer epilepsy services. We have assembled a team of some of the foremost epilepsy experts in China to provide the highest standards of diagnosis and treatment for our patients.

Neurology outpatient services are available every Monday to Saturday. We firmly believe in early screening and prevention of neurological disease. Every step of our assessment and treatment plans are based on international standards and guidelines.

Oncology & Hematology

The United Family New Hope Oncology Center offers a multidisciplinary, international-standard approach to the diagnosis and treatment of cancers and blood disorders. Our goal is to provide the most up-to-date treatments to maximize the chance for cure and effective long-term control of cancer and blood diseases. We offer consultations and screenings for the early detection of cancer. We have a multidisciplinary team of physicians, nurses and supporting personnel who are committed to providing compassionate care for each patient. The New Hope Oncology Center is located next to Beijing Side Park and is approximately one kilometer from our main hospital. For more information about our full-range of oncology services, please visit the United Family New Hope Center website. We provide diagnosis and treatment for cancer and blood disorders, including but not limited to:

  • Solid cancers such as breast, lung, gastrointestinal cancers
  • Blood cancers such as lymphoma and leukemia
  • Blood disorders such as anemia, bleeding problems

Procedures and specific treatments, include but are not limited to:

  • Cancer surgery
  • Bone marrow aspiration and biopsy
  • Chemotherapy and biologic/targeted therapy
  • Radiation therapy
  • Cancer screening and diagnostic procedures

Pulmonology

We offer regular clinic hours and emergency and inpatient care. Our pulmonologists can diagnose and treat a variety of the following issues, including but not limited to:

  • Asthma
  • Occupational asthma
  • Emphysema
  • Bronchitis
  • Acute and chronic cough
  • Shortness of breath
  • Sleep-related breathing disorders
  • Exercise-related breathing difficulties
  • Respiratory infections
  • Tuberculosis
  • Pneumonia
  • Systemic diseases with chest manifestations (e.g., rheumatoid arthritis, lupus)
  • Pulmonary embolism and deep-vein thrombosis
  • Respiratory problems during pregnancy
  • Diagnosis and work-up of abnormal results from chest X-rays, CT scans, and other imaging modalities
  • Bronchiectasis
  • Work-up, staging, and planning of care for patients with lung cancer

Procedures and specific treatments, include but are not limited to:

  • Bronchoscopy
  • Lung function test

Rheumatology

What is rheumatology? When you hear “rheumatology”, you may think arthritis and joint disease, but rheumatology is in fact a broad field that also diagnoses and treats diseases of the muscles and bones. Rheumatology is a subspecialty of Internal Medicine whose primary focus is connective tissue disease, with clinical symptoms that include lesions of the various joints, muscle, skin, mucosal soft tissue, vascular inflammation, vascular tissue, kidney, and lungs. It is therefore a field that has close ties to dermatology, ophthalmology, ENT, orthopedics, neurology, endocrinology, pulmonary, nephrology, gastroenterology, hematology, and others. When should I consult a rheumatologist?

  • Joint pain: Pain in joints and related soft tissue is very common, and includes neck and shoulder pain, back pain, heel pain, joint swelling, various forms of arthritis, gout, and more.
  • Muscle pain, muscle weakness, and muscle atrophy.
  • Skin and mucous membrane issues: Skin with erythema, pigmented macula, depigmented macules, cutaneous nodules (lumps), skin ulceration, and sensitivity to light.
  • Mucous lesions: Oral ulcers, dry mouth, dry eyes, repeated conjunctivitis of an unknown origin, and general eye irritation.
  • Alopecia.
  • Raynaud‘s phenomenon: Fingers turn white and gradually purple in response to sudden cold or emotional stress.
  • Fever of unknown origin (FUO): Fever is a common symptom of rheumatism and includes low grade fever, moderate fever, and high fever.
  • Lab tests of blood and urine that are abnormal and cannot be clinically explained.

Specialists: Dr. Qin Xinyan, Dr. Zhang Yanping Hours: Every Tuesday, Thursday, Friday morning