NAVIGATION

Pharmacy

The Pharmacy team at Beijing United Family Hospital (BJU) comprises outstanding pharmacists who have either studied or worked overseas or have experience in local grade-A tertiary hospitals. They regularly attend training programs both in China and overseas to keep up with the latest developments in the field of pharmacy and to provide patients with refined services to ensure patient safety.

UFH Pharmacy mission statement:

To provide the highest quality of patient care by ensuring safety and optimizing medication use.

Highlights in medication management

The BJU Pharmacy is strictly managed in accordance with international standards. We have a wide range of medications made by imported or joint venture companies. The brand of medication and their suppliers are carefully chosen to ensure reliability and quality of medicines.

We are committed to improving patient experience while ensuring the quality of our pharmaceutical care. Each doctor’s prescription is reviewed by our pharmacists to ensure that safe medication therapy is being provided. Our pharmacists also provide basic information and advice on the prescription when dispensing.

We use an electronic health information system that keeps a record of each patient’s complete medication history so as to discover drug safety information, such as drug allergies and drug interactions, in a timely manner.

Strict quality control for vaccines

The vaccine management system implemented at Beijing United Family Hospital ensures full process traceability. All vaccines purchased are organized and implemented by the Beijing Municipal Health and Family Planning Commission.

In accordance with relevant laws and government regulations, Beijing United Family Hospital has established a complete vaccine management system. Dedicated staff is responsible for the purchase, distribution, storage, and dispensing of vaccines.

These vaccines are shipped at a temperature of 2-8 °C with dynamic temperature recording during transport. The temperature monitoring of the refrigerators is carried out by using an automatic temperature monitoring system during storage. At the same time, manual temperature records of no less than six hours apart are taken every morning and afternoon, strictly ensuring that the temperature requirement of the vaccines are met.

Individualized pharmaceutical services

At Beijing United Family Hospital, pharmacists are able to step out of the pharmacy and become an important member of the multidisciplinary medical team, ensuring the safety of your medication from admission to discharge.

[Medication Reconciliation]

At the time of admission, the pharmacist collects a medication history from patients, including prescription drugs, over-the-counter drugs, nutritional supplements, and allergy history. At the same time, the inpatient medication orders are evaluated to ensure the accuracy and consistency of medication therapy.

[Pain management]

By collecting the patient’s pain medication history and screening for opioid drug tolerance, our pharmacists are able to provide a reference for doctors to determine pain management options while guiding nurses to assess patients’ pain to ensure prompt adjustment to the patient’s analgesic therapy(Antimicrobial Stewardship Program)

Our multidisciplinary team, led by a clinical pharmacist, is responsible for monitoring, giving guidance, and training on the use of antimicrobials in our hospital. We also collect, analyze, and report monthly data on antimicrobial usage through hospital information system and educate patients and their families to ensure the safe and rational use of antimicrobial drug therapy at BJU.

The Beijing United Family Hospital Pharmacy is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our pharmacists are always ready to answer your questions about medicines.

You can also bring medications that are expired or no longer used back to the pharmacy for proper disposal by professional staff.

Patient Center

导航

药剂科

北京和睦家医院药剂科团队拥有一批具备海外学习或工作背景,以及本地三甲医院工作经验的优秀药学人才。他们定期参加国内外培训,紧跟药学学科发展前沿,为患者提供精细化药学服务,保障患者用药安全。

和睦家药剂科服务宗旨

优化药品使用,保障用药安全。

提供药学服务,守护患者健康。

药品管理亮点

北京和睦家医院药剂科严格按照标准要求管理药房,我们备有品种丰富的进口药品与合资药品,谨慎挑选知名的药品生产厂家和可靠的供应商,时刻关注如何能够更好地保证药品质量。

在保障药品安全的同时,我们致力于改进医疗体验。每张医生的处方都经过药剂师的前置审核,为患者用药把关;药师在向患者提供药品时同时提供药品基本信息与咨询。

我们采用电子处方管理系统,从而可以保存患者用药记录的完整,及时发现药物过敏与药物相互作用等用药安全信息。

严格把关疫苗质量

北京和睦家医院对疫苗实行全程溯源,使用的第一类和第二类疫苗均由上级主管部门组织实施采购。

按照相关法律法规和政府有关文件的规定,北京和睦家医院建立了健全的疫苗管理制度,有专人负责做好疫苗的请领、分发、储存和调配工作。

疫苗在2℃~8℃条件下运输,运输过程中有动态温度记录。储存时采用自动温度监测系统对冰箱进行温度监测,同时每天上午和下午各进行一次间隔不少于6小时的人工温度记录,严格确保疫苗温度符合冷藏要求。

个性化服务特色

在和睦家,药师能够走出药剂科,成为一个多学科医疗团队的重要一员, 保障患者从入院到出院的用药安全。

药物重整

在入院时,药师会收集患者的药物治疗史,包括处方药、非处方药,营养补充剂及过敏史。同时评估患者的住院医嘱,保障药物治疗的准确性和连贯性。

疼痛管理

药师通过收集患者的疼痛药物史,进行阿片类药物耐药筛查,为医生设定止疼方案提供依据,并指导护士动态评估患者疼痛,实时调整镇痛方案。

以临床药师为主导的抗菌药物多学科管理小组,针对院内抗菌药物的使用进行监测、指导和培训;通过医院信息系统收集、分析和报告每月抗菌药物的使用数据,并同时做好患者和家属教育,尽可能保障患者每次使用抗菌药物的合理性和安全性。

北京和睦家医院药剂科每周7天,每天24小时提供服务,随时准备为患者解答关于药品的问题。

我们欢迎患者将家中过期的药品或不再使用的药品带来药房,由专业人员进行妥善处理。

Patient Center