导航

客户服务

欢迎光临北京和睦家医院,我们密切地关注患者的健康,并希望患者在医院接受医疗护理的过程是愉快而舒适的。我们致力于满足患者的各种医疗需求,努力为患者及其家人提供高质量的个性化医疗服务。

如果患者对于护理有任何问题,请咨询医生或护士。如患者需要客户服务部提供相关服务,请告知您的护士。

如患者有任何意见、建议、反馈或疑问,请发邮件至patientservices@ufh.com.cn与我们联系。

客户服务概述

客户服务人员作为患者在医院的代言人,将会为患者提供满意的服务,从而确保患者及其家人的就诊经历舒适而愉快。客户服务人员能够解答患者提出的问题、提供所需要的信息并向患者提供帮助、协调患者及其家人和医院工作人员的沟通。 我们的客户服务人员的日工作时间为:周一至周五上午 8 时30 分至下午 7 时,周末上午8时30分至下午5时30分。

礼宾服务

交通与住宿预订

客户服务部能够协助来自居住在北京以外城市的患者及其家属预订医院附近的酒店。您可与我们的客户服务部联系关于预订和购买国际或国内机票以及火车票的相关事宜。如需要,我们能够提供租车或预订出租车服务。 医院还能够为患者提供有关短期或中期的住宿信息及以合理价格租住医院附近酒店及公寓的相关事宜。

自动取款机

医院一号楼、二号楼及三号楼大堂均设有自动取款机方便患者取现使用。

医院咖啡厅

医院的一号楼、二号楼及三号楼大前台附近均设有咖啡厅,每天提供热的小吃、三明治、新鲜的蛋糕和饼干。营业时间:周一至周日,上午7时至晚8时。

商品售卖

医院为患者、家属及访客提供多种商品和礼品的选购。礼品店位于医院二号楼及三号楼一层药房附近。包括皮肤科相关商品、婴儿必需品、产妇用品、医疗产品及美容产品等均有销售。

多语种服务

我们的医务人员为患者提供多种流畅语言服务,包括英语、阿拉伯语、法语、日语、韩语、汉语普通话、波斯语、西班牙语、俄语、丹麦语、荷兰语、德语、意大利语、老挝语、波兰语、葡萄牙语、泰语及多种方言,如闽南话、上海语、四川话及粤语等。如需要,我们乐意为患者提供24小时的免费电话翻译服务,该服务可以满足40余种语言的翻译需要。如您需要该项服务,请与护士联系。

患者的权利与义务

每位患者均享有权利与承担相应义务。这些权利适用于我们所有的患者,无论其性别、性取向、种族、地位、文化、教育和宗教背景。医院各个诊室或护理室都放有“患者权利与义务”的宣传册。住院患者可在患者服务手册中找到“患者权利与义务”的相关信息。

申请病历复印件

患者可方便获取自己的病历复印件。患者可下载、打印、填写医疗信息知情同意书并签字,然后发送电子邮件至mr@ufh.com.cn、传真至医院病案室(传真号:5927 7210)或送至医院。提交申请表前请确认是否已签字,未被患者签字的申请表将不予办理复印病历事宜。病历 复印将会在两个工作日内处理并完成。医院将通过电子邮件或传真以及快递邮寄等方式递送患者的病历复印件。患者也可以在星期一至星期五上午8时30分至下午5时到北京和睦家医院领取病历。

和睦家医院院内禁止吸烟规定

北京和睦家医院严格施行北京市人民代表大会常务委员会于2015年6月1日实施的<<北京市控制吸烟条例>> 的要求,禁止在北京和睦家医院院区内吸烟。吸烟需到指定吸烟区域, 必须远离任何和睦家的建筑物及各个建筑物的出口 (至少5米以上)。请您和我们一起为和睦家的患者、访客和员工创造安全、健康、舒适的环境!感谢您的配合!

预约相关制度

和睦家医院致力于为患者提供更加方便快捷的就诊服务和更加良好的就医体验,自建院起即实行非急诊预约就诊模式。和睦家医院目前为您提供了两种预约方式,即邮件预约和电话预约。详情如下:

邮件预约请发送邮件至:4008919191@ufh.com.cn

电话预约请拨打24小时服务中心电话:4008-919191。

预约后,我院系统随即向您提供的手机号码发送“预约确认短信”,同时也将在您预约就诊前一天再次向您发送“预约提醒短信”。

为了确保医生的预约时间可以得到充分地利用,如果您想更改或取消预约,我们鼓励您至少提前2小时联系医院。感谢您的理解和配合!

“零容忍”声明

和睦家医疗有义务为我们的患者、员工及访客提供一个安全可靠的就诊及工作环境。我院不容忍任何暴力及谩骂的行为,并将坚决抵制此类行为来保护我们的患者、员工及访客。

和睦家医疗有应对攻击性及威胁性行为的“零容忍”政策(以下简称“政策”)。您可在和睦家医疗获取此政策以供阅读。我院拒绝向未能遵守该行为准则及有关规定的患者提供医疗服务,医生将向此患者推荐其它可选择的医院接受治疗。在紧急情况下,和睦家医疗将救治患者,但如需后续入院治疗,患者将被转至其它医疗机构。

不被接受的行为包括:

在和睦家建筑物内及各个建筑物的出入口5米内禁止吸烟。

使用不恰当的语言或者有不恰当的行为导致窘迫和/或造成混乱,如:

  • Ÿ   攻击性的语言、辱骂及诅咒
  • Ÿ   带有种族歧视的言论
  • Ÿ   高声且扰乱性的谈话
  • Ÿ   不必要的或有侮辱性的评论
  • Ÿ   侵犯私人空间
  • Ÿ   挥舞物体或武器
  • Ÿ   攻击未遂,尚未造成人身伤害
  • Ÿ   冒犯性的手势
  • Ÿ   威胁或有对员工带来严重伤害的风险
  • Ÿ   恐吓
  • Ÿ   图谋不轨
  • Ÿ   醉酒或因滥用毒品引发的不良行为
  • Ÿ   因以上行为导致的对物品的损坏

非法故意对他人进行人身攻击甚至造成身体或心理伤害的,如:

  • Ÿ   唾骂员工
  • Ÿ   推搡
  • Ÿ   用力猛推
  • Ÿ   戳刺
  • Ÿ   向人掷物或泼撒液体
  • Ÿ   拳击或踢踹
  • Ÿ   掌掴或击打
  • Ÿ   性侵
  • Ÿ   任何因鲁莽、敌对行为而导致的人身伤害
  • Ÿ   任何故意人身伤害未遂的行为

来到医院

住院准备

住院本不是一件爽心的事情,患者在身体承受病痛的同时,还需适应陌生的医疗环境并面对医院的繁文缛节。和睦家医院为每位住院患者提供便利的就医环境及舒适的就医感受,包括干净清新的床单、睡衣、浴袍、一次性拖鞋、浴室、浴巾和各种卫生用具等。 如果患者在入院前正在服用药品或使用辅助医疗设备,请携带并交给相关负责护士,这样可以确保患者入院前的治疗的延续。 出于安全问题的考虑,住院患者请勿携带大量现金或贵重物品入院。

患者娱乐服务使您舒心、顺心、开心

医院为住院患者提供一系列娱乐服务从而使患者在住院期间感到舒适愉快。和睦家医院提供服务项目包括:

  • 每日提供报纸
  • DVD 光碟
  • 书籍
  • CD 光碟

我们同时为患者提供牙具、香皂、洗发剂、拖鞋、便服和毛巾等生活物品。 如果患者还需其它生活物品,可联系护士或客户服务部。 我们执行开放式探视政策,在不影响患者治疗和康复的前提下,患者家属或访友可随时来探视。 我们可以帮助住院患者联系衣物外送干洗服务。如有需要,请联系护士。该服务为自费服务项目请患者根据实际金额进行支付。

贵重物品存放

患者入院时如携带有贵重物品,请将贵重物品送回家中保管或交给住院部护士代为保管。我院对病房中遗失的贵重物品或财物不承担任何责任。在患者住院期间,我们提供免费的保险箱服务,可用于存放患者的贵重物品或财物。如患者需此项服务,请联系护士。

术前须知

手术或全身麻醉前 4 至 6 小时禁食禁水。如果住院当天安排手术,但患者还未被告知术前饮食的要求,请您立即询问相关护士。 手术当天,请不要化妆、涂指甲油或配戴首饰等饰物。(结婚戒指可除外) 手术后的医护中,我们将通知患者术后大致所需康复时间以及如何促进身体尽快康复。患者接受麻醉的当天请勿驾驶车辆,这是对您人身安全十分重要的建议。手术当 天即可出院的患者,请务必安排家属或朋友陪同离院。接受全身麻醉手术的患者术后不宜驾驶车辆。患者术后得到整晚的充分休息后,方可自己驾驶车辆。患者在接 受麻醉后的 24 小时内,需有家属陪同。 患者可以在入院前参观和睦家医院住院处,这样会有助于患者熟悉医院的医护环境,并消除患者不必要的担忧。有关参观安排事宜请联系我院客户服务部,我们将会有专人陪同您参观医院。

独特、温暖、专一的患者服务

如果把一家医疗机构的医护人员比作舞台上的表演者,客服团队就是幕后不辞辛劳的工作人员——随时解决患者在就医过程中的大小问题。我们——客户服务团队,作为每一位患者的代言人,全心投入使患者得到他们应得的优质医疗服务。

医院运营涉及到方方面面的工作——保持设备正常运转、保证患者得到高质量的医疗服务、环境设施达到患者的期望、始终坚持国际标准。尽管有众多科室和部门合作解除患者身体上的病痛,客服团队的作用同样非同小可。在和睦家,客服团队确保“医疗服务”中的“服务”得到与“医疗”同等的重视。我们的使命是了解患者的需求和期望,尊重患者隐私权、人格尊严、宗教信仰及文化背景,提高服务质量,并鼓励各部门之间团结协作为患者提供优良就医环境。总之,在与患者直接接触中,客服专员通过一系列非临床护理元素补充了由医生,护士和药剂师提供的出色临床护理。

为了达到这一目标,客服专员首先站在患者角度,想其所想。这个团队的工作内容之一是提供语言帮助,无论患者是预约就诊还是发生紧急状况来到医院。我们的客服专员全年365天、每天24小时在岗,保证患者顺利度过在和睦家医院及诊所就医的每个环节。语言支持也在不同社区进行母语宣传方面发挥着重要作用。虽然我们医院的日常用语是英语,而且我们的许多国际化患者也都讲英语,但我们也意识到——尤其在身体有恙时——许多患者更喜欢用母语进行沟通交流。这就是为什么我们医院的客服专员不仅讲英语和普通话,还可提供约10种语言以上的翻译服务。如果我们的团队成员不能说患者所期望的语言,我们还有电话翻译服务支持。

随着越来越多不同语言文化背景的患者来到和睦家就医,在提供语言帮助的同时,客服团队还非常重视这种文化差异。我们不仅拥有来自不同国家的客服专员,对不同文化也有着深刻了解和尊重。在保证优质医疗服务的同时,我们更关注患者的精神和文化需求。很多人可能不会注意到这些细节——鞠躬而不是握手,在两侧脸颊的轻吻而不是鞠躬——这些都是客服专员们烂熟于心的行为守则。即使与患者国籍不同,但接受过良好训练的客服专员及全心全意为患者服务的理念也将确保患者在和睦家得到高水准和人性化的关怀。我们还确保每个住院患者收到鲜花,以及关于他们的权利,状况和所有可用的服务信息。每位患者都有机会反馈他们关于我们医疗服务体验及对医院整体印象。

患者的需求不仅仅是语言或文化方面的,这也意味着客服代表的职责也是不断延伸的。对住院患者的社会关怀和服务在我们所有服务中能给患者健康带来最大的改变。因此,这也是我们提供的最有价值的服务之一,最能体现我们的用心。这项服务包括各种各样的任务,比如从机场接外国住院患者亲属,同在海外的患者家属通电话提供情感支持。如果有需要,我们甚至陪伴这样的患者家属在医院外寻找他们需要的物品,像特殊的食物或衣服。因为我们向世界各地来中国的患者提供服务,我们经常需要帮助办理签证延期及家庭成员的紧急签证信。这对于我们不熟悉中国签证规则和规定的患者来说是一项至关重要的服务。正如我们联系所有不在中国的患者家庭成员,我们还代表患者通过联系他们各自的大使馆,导游,同事或保险公司来帮助患者。对于我们住在中国的患者,我们同许多能够帮助患者的学校、组织和社会资源都保持联系,给予患者医院环境内的社区感。帮助患者熟悉我们的医疗体系也是我们工作的重要部分,但我们提供的不仅仅是向导服务,患者的需求涉及生活的各个方面,与健康有关的必要的或无关紧要的。每一个需要帮助的机会——衣物送洗、购物、协助来探访的家庭成员,或仅仅是尽我们所能让患者露出微笑,客服团队随时准备并愿意伸出援手。我们还与缓和医疗团队合作,为患者和家属处理临终问题提供情感支持和指导。

很多时候,医疗需求远远不止疾病治疗本身。客服团队的成员都接受过专业的训练,为患者本人和家人提供情感支持。无论患者对他们正在接受的治疗反应怎样,除了医疗管理,我们总是第一个到现场提供帮助。

重点要指出的是,除了满足患者的需求和期望,客服在协助医院其他部门也同样服务中起着核心作用。这包括我们客服专员会向所有部门咨询相关的患者反馈。这些咨询可能包含将患者的意见传达给临床大夫,将付费问题转达给财务部或者一些对总务部的建议。客服部也同厨房工作人员密切合作来确保医院餐单满足患者的特殊饮食需求,比如素食,犹太餐,清真或无麸质膳食选择等。从医院内部来讲,我们团队会组织员工活动以提高文化认同意识。在北京和睦家医院这个大家庭庆祝我们患者的国庆日系列活动就是一个生动的例子。

从本质上讲,客户服务创造了无缝医疗体验背后的魔力。作为患者的代言人,我们将患者置于一切工作的首位——我们为提供优质的服务而感到自豪。当您走进和睦家医院,您可以感受到我们服务所践行的价值观:创新不止,温馨呵护,同理共情,值得信赖,相互尊重,包容共融和追求卓越。这些不仅仅是我们的使命宣言,更是我们每一个人所承诺实现服务模式的核心要素。不管我们面临怎样的情境,您不会看到任何一个客服专员“失态”。我们的愿景就是追求卓越医疗,患者可以信赖我们提供所承诺的服务质量。

我们做所有这一切不求回报,患者却也经常发来令人欣慰的感谢信和反馈,其中一些我们还十分感激地分享在我们的网站上,不同于剧场谢幕后可能出现的小信用。

NAVIGATION

Patient Services

Welcome to Beijing United Family Hospital and Clinics. Your well-being is our foremost concern and we want to ensure that your experience at our hospital is as pleasant and comfortable as circumstances permit. We are dedicated to meeting your healthcare needs and strive to provide personalized quality care for you and your family.

If you have any questions about your care, please ask your physician or nurse. Also please ask your nurse for assistance if you require the services of a Patient Services representative.

If you have any comments, feedback or questions, please email us at patientservices@ufh.com.cn.

Patient Services Overview

Our Patient Services officers work as advocates for you and your family to ensure that your experience at the hospital is pleasant and comfortable. Patient Services officers can help answer specific questions, provide information, facilitate problem solving, and coordinate communication between you, your family, and the appropriate hospital staff. Our Patient Services officers are on duty from 8:30 am to 7 pm Monday to Friday and from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm on Weekends.

Concierge services

Booking transportation and accommodation

For families that reside outside of Beijing, our Patient Services Department can assist you and your family members in finding accommodations near our facilities as well as transportation to our locations. Contact our Patient Services Department for help with reserving and purchasing international or local air tickets or train tickets. We can also help with local transportation should you wish take a taxi. We can also provide you with information regarding short-term and mid-term lodging. We have arrangements with nearby hotels where you can rent a room or an apartment at a reasonable rate.

ATM

An ATM is conveniently located at the lobby of BJU 1, BJU 2 and BJU 3 so that our patients can withdraw cash in local currency.

Hospital coffee shop

Light meals and snacks are available in the coffee shop located at the lobby of BJU 1, BJU 2 and BJU 3 next to the main reception area. Hot entrees, sandwiches, fresh-baked muffins and cookies are available daily. The coffee shop is open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. from Monday to Sunday.

Items for sale

For patients, family members, and visitors, we have a selection of goods and gifts available for sale on the first floor of the main building next to the pharmacy, in the lobby of Building 3 and on Dermatology Center items such as baby essentials, maternity goods, medical products, and beauty care products are available.

Multilingual support

Our hospital staffs are fluent in a number of languages, including English, Arabic, French, Japanese, Korean, Mandarin Chinese, Farsi, Spanish, Russian, Danish, Dutch, German, Italian, Laotian, Polish, Portuguese, Thai, Taiwanese, Shanghainese, Sichuanese, and Cantonese. If our staff doesn’t speak your language, we are pleased to offer, free of charge, a telephone translation service that operates in over 40 languages, 24 hours a day. Please ask the nurses for assistance.

Patient rights and responsibilities

Every patient has rights and responsibilities. These rights apply to all of our patients without regard to gender, sexual orientation, ethnic, social, cultural, educational, or religious background. Every clinic or nursing unit can provide you with a copy of the Patient Bill of Rights and Patient’s Responsibilities. Inpatients will find a copy of each of these documents in the Patient Services Manual.

Request for a copy of your medical records

Obtaining a copy of your medical records is easy. To start your request, simply download, print, complete, and sign the Informed Consent for Release of Information request form. Then send email to mr@ufh.com.cn, fax the request form to us (5927 7210) or bring it to the hospital. Please be sure to sign the form. Unsigned requests cannot be processed. Your request will be processed and completed within ten working days. We will email, fax or mail a copy of your records to you. You may also pick up a copy of your records from Beijing United Family Hospital between 8:30 am and 5 pm, Monday through Friday.

Coming to the Hospital

Coming to the hospital can be an unsettling experience. You have to adapt to new surroundings and routines at a time when you are not feeling your best. We go to great lengths to make sure you are as comfortable as possible during your stay. To this end, we provide you with all the conveniences you would expect, including fresh linens, nightwear, robes, disposable slippers, bath and hand towels, and toiletries. If you are taking any medications or if you regularly use any auxiliary devices and equipment, please bring these with you and hand them to the nurse in charge to ensure the continuity of your medical care. For security reasons, we ask that you do not bring large amounts of money or valuables into the hospital.

Services to make you feel more comfortable

The hospital offers a number of entertainment options to help patients feel more relaxed. These include:

  • Daily newspapers
  • A selection of DVDs
  • Books
  • CDs

Amenities such as toothbrushes, soap, shampoo, slippers, housecoats, and towels are provided upon admission to your suite. Should you require additional amenities, please contact the nurse or the Patient Services Department. We also have an open visiting policy. This means that you can receive visitors whenever you like as long as it does not interfere with your treatment or recovery. We can also help you send your clothes out for washing. Please contact your nurse for assistance. Please note that this is a self-pay service, and you will be charged when you are discharged from the hospital.

Valuables and belongings

If you are carrying any valuable items when you are admitted, please arrange for them to be taken home, or hand them to the nurse for safekeeping. The hospital is not responsible for the security of money or valuables left in your room. We do provide safe boxes for you to keep your valuables in while you are at the hospital. Please contact your nurse if you need a safe box.

Preparing for surgery

If you are coming to the hospital for surgery, you must not eat or drink anything during the 4 to 6 hours prior to your surgery or to receiving a general anesthetic. If you are to be admitted on the day of the surgery and have not yet been given specific instructions about your diet, please ask your nurse for advice. On the day of the surgery, please do not wear any make-up, nail polish, or jewelry. (Wedding rings, however, are permitted.) After the surgery, we will advise you on the length of your recovery and on what you can do to aid the healing process. It is important that you do not drive on the same day you receive an anesthetic. If you plan to leave the hospital the same day your surgery is scheduled, please arrange for someone to collect you. If you are receiving a general anesthetic, you will not be fit to drive yourself. It is also important that you do not start driving until you have had a full night’s rest. Whoever collects you should stay with you for 24 hours after you have received the anesthetic. We would be happy to show you around our hospital before your stay. This tour can help familiarize you with where you will be staying. To arrange a visit, please contact our Patient Services Department. We will arrange for a member of our staff to show you around.

Uniquely Warm and Caring Service – One Patient at a Time

If practitioners within a health organization are thought of as the cast of a play, Patient Services would be the crew, tirelessly working behind the scenes to make sure patients take center stage and feel cared for by providing important little extras; and smoothing over any hiccups in the day-to-day operations. We, the members of the Patient Services team, act as advocates for every one of our patients to make certain they receive the outstanding care they deserve.

Hospital operations are a complex undertaking. Equipment must be maintained, quality healthcare must be delivered, facilities must meet patients’ expectations and international standards must be upheld. Yet even with numerous departments covering the major facets of healthcare delivery, the main goal of a hospital – to serve patients – still needs a champion. Our team ensures that healthcare has as much to do with care as it does with health. The patient services department serves as a bridge between the patient and the healthcare organization; our mission is to assess patients needs and expectations, to act as patient advocates with care, empathy, dignity and respect; and to enhance the quality of service in a culturally-sensitive manner, encouraging collaboration between departments and stimulating a positive environment.  In a word, in direct contact with patients, patient services officers supplement the excellent clinical care provided by doctors, nurses and pharmacists, with a vast array of non-clinical care elements.

To achieve the goal of providing comfort for the patient, patient services officers start by putting themselves in the patient’s shoes to better anticipate needs or quickly address them as they arise. One of the main functions of the department is to provide language support, whether for appointments or emergency visits.    A patient services officer is always available – 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year – to provide assistance to patients through every step of their hospital or clinic visit. Language support also plays an important role in outreach to different communities in their native languages. While the language of our hospital is English, and many of our international patients do speak English we recognize that – especially when unwell – many will like the comfort of communicating in their native tongue.  That is why our on-site officers speak not only English and Chinese, but between them speak over ten languages. If we do not have a team member who can speak the patient’s desired language at hand, we call on a telephone interpretation service.

In response to United Family Healthcare’s ever-growing patient diversity, patient services provide an additional facet of quality care: cultural sensitivity. Without compromising the quality of healthcare, we seek to address the cultural needs of each patient by employing team members who not only represent a variety of nations, but also have a deep understanding and appreciation for all cultural backgrounds. Gestures that most people would not think twice about – a bow instead of a handshake, or helping patients to keep a headscarf during an x-ray – are essential pieces our behavioral repertoire. Even when the patient does not share a nationality with one of our staff, good training and the team’s strong commitment to service ensures that every patient still feels that they are receiving quality personalized care.  We also make sure that patients admitted to the hospital receives flowers, and information about their rights, their condition, and all available services.  Each patient is given the opportunity to provide feedback on their experience of our care and their overall impression of the hospital.

As patient needs extend beyond language and cultural considerations, so does the scope of the patient services charter. Social care and services to inpatients are among services which make the greatest difference for the wellbeing those in our care.  As such they are among the most rewarding services we render, and closest to our hearts.  This service can include tasks as varied as picking up relatives of an unexpectedly hospitalized foreign patient from the airport, to phone calls to a patient’s family overseas to provide emotional support.   If needed we even accompany such a patient’s family outside the hospital to find items like a special food or clothes. As we work with patients visiting China from all over the world, we often support with visa extensions and emergency visa letters for family members. This is a vital service for our patients who are unfamiliar with China’s visa rules and regulations.  As we all as contacting family members outside of China, we also assist by advocating for patients by contacting their respective embassies, tour guides, colleagues, or insurance company. For our patients who live in China, we are in contact with many schools, organizations and resources that can be helpful to our patients and give them a sense of community within the hospital setting. Helping patients navigate our healthcare system is certainly a big part of what we do, but we provide more than directional guidance. Patient requests for help run the gamut of life activities that the path to wellness either makes necessary, or puts on hold. For every opportunity to assist – including laundry, shopping, helping visiting family members, or simply finding innovative ways to make patients smile – we are ready and willing to lend a hand. We also work with the palliative care team and give emotional support and guidance to patients and families who are dealing with end of life issues.

In many cases, healthcare needs extend beyond physical concerns. Patient services team members are trained to provide emotional support to patients and their loved ones. No matter how a patient responds to the care they are receiving, beyond medical management, we are always the first on the scene to offer assistance.

Importantly, in addition to meeting the needs and expectations of patients, patient services plays a central role in assisting other hospital departments to do the same. This includes our officers consulting with all departments regarding relevant patient feedback. These consultations may include passing along patient comments to clinicians, billing issues to finance, or suggestions to facilities. The department also works closely with kitchen staff to ensure hospital menus meet patient dietary requirements such as vegetarian, kosher, halal or gluten-free meal choices, to name a few. Internally, our team organizes campaigns for employees that reward growth in cultural awareness.  An example is the celebration of many of our patients’ national holidays with fun activities for the whole family in our BJU hospital.

In essence, patient services creates the magic behind a seamless healthcare experience. As advocates, we make patients our first priority in everything we do – and we take pride in providing excellent service. When you walk through the doors of a UFH facility, you can count on receiving practical expressions of our values: innovation, caring, empathy, accountability, respect, inclusion and excellence. These are not simply words on our mission statement; these are core elements of a service model which each of us has made a commitment to embrace. No matter what situation we face, you will not see a patient services officer “lose form”. We have fixed our sights on service excellence, and patients can rely on us to deliver the quality we promise.

We engage in all of this without any expectation of recognition.  Patients often send encouraging notes of appreciation and feedback, some of which we gratefully share on our website, not unlike the tiny credits which might appear after the final curtain in theater.